Commission Members

The Commission consists of twelve members who reside in the state of Wyoming: two district court judges and one circuit court judge elected by their respective group; three members of the Wyoming State Bar appointed by its governing body; and, six electors of the state who are not active or retired judges or attorneys. The six electors are appointed by the Wyoming governor with confirmation by the Wyoming senate. Terms are set for three years in staggered manner. 

Citizen Members Attorney Members Judge Members
  • Priscilla "Cissy" Dillon, Sheridan
  • Barbara H. Dilts, Cheyenne
  • Ray Elser, Jackson
  • Sandy Newsome, Cody
  • Kent R. Noble, Laramie
  • Leslie Petersen, Wilson, Vice Chair
  • Jay Gilbertz, Sheridan
  • Edward Luhm, Worland
  • Scott E. Ortiz, Casper, Chair
  • Hon. Wendy M. Bartlett, Gillette
  • Hon. Catherine E. Wilking, Casper
  • Hon. Norman R. Young, Lander